• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Application Region?

New Here ,
Jan 13, 2010 Jan 13, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm quite new to Captivate and have just started using version 4. I have a requirement to build a demonstration based on a UI within a browser window. I've created a new Software Simulation project and specified "Application" under the record tab, my browser window as the target and "Application Region" as the Snap Recording value. I'm then able to snap to the region of the browser window without problem and record away. If I end that recording session to make changes to the slides and then record again, the "Application Region" snap function no longer seems to work meaning I have to manually move the window to the required postion which often doesn't match up to the other slides. Am I doing something wrong here of have I missed a step? Any help would be much appreciated. Many Thanks

TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 18, 2010 Jan 18, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

From the lack of responses, I assume this is a bug in the product?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 18, 2010 Jan 18, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I tried this out for you, but forgot to post, sorry. Remembered setting is the dimensions of the application region you captured already in the movie, but indeed CP doesn't remember the right place for this region. Somehow there will be some reason for this, but if you consider this to be a bug, feel free to post a bug request. The link to the request form is in the main page of these CP-forums.

Sorry again,