Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

WHY DOES ADOBE NEED SO MANY UPDATES?!!!!!

Jan 18, 2010 6:03 AM

Why the heck does adobe reader need to many ******** updates every ******** week!!!

I swear, as a student i have enough active programs already, i don't need more porgrams to ******** restart my computer everyday just because your stable platform of adobe sucks. The worst part about adobe's updates, are the following:

1) it is huge UPDATES (30mbs+), if I were to download the adobe reader from your site right now, it is less than the update package. Hows does that even make sense.

2) It feels the need to be important and restart your computer every time it updates.

3) Why does Adobe Reader even need so many updates, if there is constant client problems, than I think you should release a stable client all at once.

I will not use this PDF reader ever again. There is better PDF readers out there, that don't waste people's time on updates.

p.s. mounting a complain on this site also sucks. Has anyone tried to click on the product feedback page? it is like they don't want you to complain about their products.

Replies 1 2 Previous Next
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Apr 30, 2011 12:44 PM   in reply to dsafdsfsdfds