Exit

Cannot install 10.1 release(10.1.53.64) for Firefox and Chrome

New Here ,
Jun 10, 2010 Jun 10, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Windows XP Profressional SP3

Firefox/3.6.3 and Chrome 5.0.375.70

1. For Firefox. It installed Adobe DLM 1.6.2.63 extention. The DLM download flash player 10.1 and installed it. I was told that the installation was successful. So the Shockwave Flash 10.1.53.64 was shown in the plugin list. But when i browse pages, the flash just dont show.

2. For Chorme. Download the install_flash_player.exe, run it. It told me that installation was successful. But when I brose pages, it shows "Missing Plugin" on the flash block.

I am a developer, and have tried all the RCs, none of them can succefully installed for firefox and chrome on this PC.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you uninstall earlier Flash Player versions before installing 10.1?

What do you have in your %WINDIR%\system32\Macromed\Flash folder?

Can you see the Flash animation at http://www.adobe.com/software/flash/about/ ?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, As far as I can tell the 10.1 (10.1.53.64) is the RC 7. Now I just became aware late Thursday night that the Final Release of the 10.1 was out today, I mean Thursday. It's 12:07Am where I am. so in my area it is Friday:-)