Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to edit text in a pdf file?

New Here ,
Jul 22, 2010 Jul 22, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I'm an Adobe Reader novice. I've scanned a document into Adobe Reader 9 and which to delete some text from it. I can't scan the document into wordpad as it doesn't pick up the logo on the letterhead, I've also got Omnipage 15.0 but when I convert the pdf into a word document the logo isn't picked up and the document layout is confused.

I really hope someone can help me.

Many thanks

Rachel

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First, you can't edit a document in Reader - you need Acrobat to do this.

Even in Acrobat, it will be hard to delete content from a scanned document (at least in a manner that someone else reading it cannot make out that you have done so). If you don't care about that, Redaction in Acrobat can help in deleting the content.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

Thanks for your reply.

How does Redaction work, what do I need to do? I just want the sentence removed.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How does Redaction work, what do I need to do?

Again, not available in Reader (in case you missed that) but it's rather simple in Acrobat.

You use the redact tools to select what you want removed then hit apply. This will not only remove the visible text but the meta data as well.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied