Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

Background Rendering

Oct 16, 2010 10:04 PM

I am new to Premiere Elements 8

When background rendering is completed, I select Save As and save the project, then close the project.  When I reopen the project background rendering begins once more.

Why does this happen?

MM

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Oct 17, 2010 6:12 AM   in reply to Ruglen

This is a problem in version 7 that is often fixed by updating to the latest version of Quicktime.

|
    Mark as:
    Oct 17, 2010 7:22 AM   in reply to Ruglen

Ruglen

Are you working with the 8.0.1 Update (Patch) version of Premiere Elements 8? If so, the automatic Background Rendering feature is then turned OFF as the default for that. Background Rendering and the AutoAnalyzer features should be turned OFF in Premiere Elements 8 because they are major grabbers of system resources. Use then on the on demand basis only...instead of the automatic Background Rendering, use, when and if needed, the rendering of the Timeline by pressing the Enter Key of the computer main keyboard. For AutoAnalzyer, right click the Organize thumbnail and select Run AutoAnalzyer when and if needed.