• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

insufficient permissions for installing flash player... plz help me

New Here ,
Dec 01, 2010 Dec 01, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am having trouble installing flash player.

• OS - Windows XP (sp3)
  • Software - Flash Player 10.1
  • Issue - Insufficient permissions to write a file in C:\WINDOWS\system32\Macromed\Flash\FlashUtil10l_Plugin.exe:5

1. I am a system admin and I have all the permissions.
  2. Gone through various trouble shooting methods like, uninstalling, giving permissions e.t.c

Please help me, I am trying to install from 3weeks and not able to fix this.

Please help me.

Thanks

Ravi

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Oct 17, 2011 Oct 17, 2011

Hi everybody i am replying to this post though it is old.Some one may find my steps useful.

If the installation fails.Copy the "Macromed" directory from C:\WINDOWS\system32 from your friends or relative system who have flash player instaled or you try to install in your friend system if he dont have flash player.And then save in your pen drive or e-mail.And paste to the above location in your home pc.After that install the same version of flash player in your pc which your friend have.

I hope this

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Dec 01, 2010 Dec 01, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try this:

• download the FP uninstaller from http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/141/tn_14157.html
  • close all browser windows and run the downloaded uninstaller
  • restart Windows
  • if there are any files left in C:\Windows\system32\Macromed\Flash, delete them manually
  • try the FP installation again

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines