Skip navigation
sweetpeaDesign3
Currently Being Moderated

HELP! Dreamweaver template won't load in Chrome !

May 25, 2011 7:24 PM

Hi guys,

I'm VERY VERY new to web design and to Dreamweaver! I've managed to somehow put together a template and connect to a remote FTP site trhough Dreamweaver. The site already had an index page using a different template. I created a new template then applied to the index page so now I have a newly design index/home page. It opens fine in internet explorer however not in Chrome! It looks like the template isn't loading in Chrome or something!

This is my site www.sweetpeanz.com

Can anyone help me?!?!

THANKS!!!

Sweetpea

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    May 25, 2011 8:12 PM   in reply to sweetpeaDesign3

Two things for you:

1)  why is template uploaded on a remote site?  Templates are to enable you to work on your desktop and then upload the completed site/page to your server.

2)  Looking at your source code, it is still linking to css and js files on your desktop.  the links in question are:

"file:///C|/Documents and Settings/design/Desktop/hanhan.css"
    "file:///C|/Documents and Settings/design/Desktop/hanhan2_files/css3menu1/style.css"
    "file:///C|/Documents and Settings/design/Desktop/Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js"