If you want to stop the spammer, then the answer is yes. If all you want to achieve is to have just that single spam message deleted, then the answer is no. Then perhaps the best answer is: report the message using the Report Abuse button, and post the spammer's URL here.
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/Maneet%20Puri>
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/keenantom11>
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/BhavnaKhanna>
All three are Indian Web Designers promoting their web-links in a one year old thread!. Times must be really hard every where on this planet!
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/dougsimons>
Cellphone dealer here but something wrong with the link in his signature. Best thing is to remove it.
http://forums.adobe.com/people/Mra2com
Nothing added to the thread, obvious spam links.
Interestingly, the post just prior to the one by the above poster adds nothing to the thread but has no links. New spam account being set up for future abuse?
http://forums.adobe.com/message/3940710#3940710
-Noel
Just reported abuse of spam from this:http://forums.adobe.com/people/encorepen
http://forums.adobe.com/people/TINAUU
Spammer/scammer sending this private message...
Hello
I read your profile today and it was so good to me. I am interested to be a friend first.i also believe that coming to you will be a probability of meeting that very love that has been lacking in my entire life. please i will like you to contact me direct to my e-mail address, (martinaoumar@yahoo.com) i dont know the posebility of remaing in forum for long time,i will give you a full introduction of my self with my pictures ok. i will be waiting for your mail to my e-mail adsdress(martinaoumar@yahoo.com) as you know
there is no age,race,colour n religion bar when it comes to true love,
cares Tina.
User TINAUU email martinaoumar@yahoo.com just sent me an "I'm searching for love, please contact me" private message
Please lock this user ASAP !!!
Added... user now shows as Disabled... thank you!
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/Mr.%20Noman%20Aziz>
This guy has posted a message at this link which contains two links - Yahoo and his own - which has absolutely nothing to do with his problem:
<http://forums.adobe.com/message/3944559#3944559>
I believe he is promoting his own link here.
Jacob Bugge wrote:
you meant to say this:
<http://forums.adobe.com/message/3946425#3946425>
Or more specifically:
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/cellphone929>
hth
Indeed, JTANNA.
Both both our links to the post go to the top of the thread because a third identical #3946425 is inserted into the URL so it becomes this:
http://forums.adobe.com/message/3946425#3946425#3946425
I believe this is something for John to look into.
John?
I RightClicked the title of post #18, Re: "Overview" tab is silly?
then Clicked Copy Link Location, which gives this:
http://forums.adobe.com/message/3946425#3946425
If I insert it in the URL window of the browser it works in the right way.
You may click any of the identical links in posts #179&181 and this one and see it go wrong.
One of two posts for this new member is meaningless but contains a spam link:
http://forums.adobe.com/people/truonglychoi
-Noel
This professor is testing how to post spam messages:
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/Prof.M.Sorimangaraja>
His two messages that I have seen are here:
<http://forums.adobe.com/message/3949602#3949602>
You need to scroll down to see them.
Message was edited by: JTANNA
This spammer is a professional web designer asking questions so that he can post his spam links:
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/webandbread>
His post is here:
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/abpol>
His English isn't very good {so he says} but he knows how to spam us. ![]()
Interesting...
This person posted a very thorough and quite likely useful tutorial on creating a particular text effect in Photoshop. Trouble is, it's rich with links pointing to his web site (each photo is a link, as well as the explicit link he posted at the bottom).
User: http://forums.adobe.com/people/photoshopeffects
Thread: http://forums.adobe.com/thread/909498?tstart=0
At what point does a post have enough value to allow the poster the luxury of a certain amount of spamming?
-Noel
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/GR%20Brains>
It seems this brains guy hasn't got brains at all. His post is about praising the article but he thought it cleaver to post three spam links as well.
His post is here:
<http://forums.adobe.com/people/super%20hero%20nick>
His spam message is here:
<http://forums.adobe.com/message/3956367#3956367>
Message # 4
Message was edited by: JTANNA
Private message spam from beautylove123:
Greetings from Justina.(justinalonelygirl@yahoo.com)
I felt like communicating with you, my name is Justina, is my pleasure to cultivate a healthy friendship with you, with due respect. I have great interest in contacting you.My hubbies are reading, sports, cooking and traveling, adventure, so I decided to extend my regards to you. Presently I can not really specify what prompted my drive to write but I did have in mind that you could be a nice person.I will like you to contact me back , So that I will give you full explanation about myself, I contact you through this medium now in order to provide the link for detail discussion, i think we can make it together,hoping for your lovely reply soonest, i will send you my photo in my next mail please contact me with this my new email address;(justinalonelygirl@yahoo.com) free to write me back Yours Sincerely
Justina
North America
Europe, Middle East and Africa
Asia Pacific