Skip navigation
jasongreenberg
Currently Being Moderated

Transfering ap divs with their content to another html file

Sep 20, 2011 5:14 PM

I am a bit of a newbie, I am creating my first in depth site and having a problem with ap divs.
I originally created a template and used that template to create all my html content pages for the site.

Now I needed to make some changes to some elements and rather than going to each html file and making the change I am wondering if there is a better way.

I know I can insert divs from my css stylesheet from another html file but the problem is it just inserts the div without the content.  Is there a way to bring in a div including all

the content that's inside the div? 

Many thanks,

Jason

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Sep 21, 2011 4:09 AM   in reply to jasongreenberg

I am a bit of a newbie, I am creating my first in depth site and having a problem with ap divs.

What are you using AP divs at all? 

Now I needed to make some changes to some elements and rather than going to each html file and making the change I am wondering if there is a better way.

You are needing to make changes to template-controlled pages?  You need to make these changes to the editable regions of those pages?

I know I can insert divs from my css stylesheet from another html file

That sounds confused.  You cannot insert CONTENT with CSS (at least not the way I think you mean).  You can only style existing content.

Is there a way to bring in a div including all

the content that's inside the div?

Why don't you show us a page, and tell us what you'd like to change on that page?  And when I say "show" I don't mean a screenshot - we would need to see the page and its code (a link to the live page would be very helpful).

|
    Mark as:
    Sep 21, 2011 7:18 AM   in reply to jasongreenberg