Skip navigation
Currently Being Moderated

No sound in my rendered Premiere elements 10 mpeg

Jan 16, 2012 5:04 AM

Tags: #no #audio #premiere #10 #mpeg #rendered #elemenets

I can hear the sound during playback in Premiere Elements 10 but not when exported as a rendered MPEG for playback on a PC or in other formats. I am just learning, and can't see anything obvious that I'm doing wrong, but this is probably something simple like a set up setting. Any help?

Replies
  • Currently Being Moderated
    Jan 16, 2012 5:06 AM   in reply to Elementsnovice

What model of camcorder is your original video coming from and what format is it?

When you started your Premiere Elements project, which project settings did you select?

Parts 1 and 2 of my free 8 part Basic Training tutorials at Premiere Elements support site Muvipix.com show you how to properly set up a project and get your video into your project.

http://forums.adobe.com/thread/537685

|
    Mark as:
    Jan 16, 2012 8:52 AM   in reply to Elementsnovice

What share setting did you choose? (a screen shot will help, so people may see what you are doing)

Have you saved the user guide PDF to your computer for easy searching?

User Guide PDF http://help.adobe.com/en_US/premiereelements/using/index.html

Right click the PDF link in the upper right corner and select to save to your hard drive

|
    Mark as:
    Jan 16, 2012 8:57 AM   in reply to Elementsnovice

When an output file lacks Audio, the first thing that I think of is Multiplexing. This ARTICLE goes into more detail. Check it out, and check the setting on your Multiplexer Tab in the Export/Share settings.

Good luck,

Hunt

|
    Mark as:
    May 15, 2013 1:33 PM   in reply to Elementsnovice