Skip navigation
Kellysingleton
Currently Being Moderated

Pages won't "put" after catastrophic computer failure

Apr 9, 2012 10:50 AM

First let me start by saying, I am self taught in DW (CS3) via Adobe Dreamweaver tutorial and am still learning this program.

My computer crashed in early February. After a month of trying to figure out how to get my website reloaded with the correct pw's to the remote site, I finally was able to bring my htdocs folder into DW (CS3). I made changes and previewed in all browsers. Everything looked fine. I used the "put" button as I always did before, and thought everything was fine. I went to my website the other day and noticed it was still in the same stage that it was in when the computer crashed originally and none of my changes apparently made it to the remote server or the web (whatever the correct terminology is). Again, when I preview, everything looks correct.

The pages won't load, but I have no problems getting individual pdf's to load. I have not tried individual images.

So I tried again and this time I saved the log (see below). I was wondering if anyone can view the log and decipher for me what is wrong?

Started: 4/9/2012 1:14 PM

index.html - Put operation successful
CFTtemp.css - same - not transferred
Imageshomepage\banner2.jpg - error occurred - An FTP error occurred - cannot put banner2.jpg.  Access denied.  The file may not exist, or there could be a permission problem.
Imageshomepage\line.jpg - error occurred - An FTP error occurred - cannot put line.jpg.  Access denied.  The file may not exist, or there could be a permission problem.
Imageshomepage\Welcomegrey.gif - error occurred - An FTP error occurred - cannot put Welcomegrey.gif.  Access denied.  The file may not exist, or there could be a permission problem.
Imageshomepage\fftlogo.gif - error occurred - An FTP error occurred - cannot put fftlogo.gif.  Access denied.  The file may not exist, or there could be a permission problem.