• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Random Frame from Radio Button

Apr 13, 2012 Apr 13, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys,

I'm a complete Flash newbie, all I've done is a few days of tutorials and stuff on the Internet. I'm knocking together a prototype for a University project.

I have a radio button list, and once a button is selected and submit is pressed it takes the user to a certain frame. Each radio button represents a different condition, and for the distance condition I want it to take the user to one of two frames; one which shows the animation close up, and one which shows it far away.

Before I attempted to have this button selection send the user to one of two frames, I had it working just sending them to the one. This is the code that I used:

[as]if (group.selection == distance) {
  stop();

submit.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, submit2Click);
  function submit2Click(event:MouseEvent):void{
  gotoAndPlay(32);
}
}[/as]

From what I've found on the Internet I believe that I need to generate random numbers and have this within an if statement. I've played about with various combinations with no luck. Below is what I currently have:

[as]if (group.selection == distance) {
  stop();

var n:Number = Math.round(Math.random()* 1+0);
  trace(n);

if (n == 1) {
                  submit.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, submit2Click);
  function submit2Click(event:MouseEvent):void{
  gotoAndPlay(32);
  }

if (n == 0) {
  submit.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, submit8Click);
  function submit8Click(event:MouseEvent):void{
  gotoAndPlay(501);
  }
  }
}
}[/as]