Skip navigation

Ability to Share Workspace Project as READ ONLY

score 13
You have not voted. Under Review

We've had multiple instances where we've created complex projects in Workspace for the business, and then shared them to multiple Stakeholders, only to find one of them changes or deletes something and then hits Save rather than Save As affecting the project for everyone.

 

At the moment the work around we have to use is to make a copy of the final project and share that, so we still have the original to revert to.

 

If when sharing there was the option to say whether it was shared as read-only or read/write it would help with this issue. Stakeholders could still make amend but if they then wanted to Save those amend it would only allow them to Save As a new project.

Comments

Vote history