• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I make a Muse theme my Master Page?

New Here ,
Nov 29, 2017 Nov 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry, I'm very new to all this. I downloaded a Muse theme that I really enjoy but I cannot for the life of me figure out how the heck to make it my Master Page so that every page looks the same. Any help is appreciated! Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 05, 2017 Dec 05, 2017

How do you bring an outside Project into Muse?

You should open this project in Muse, copy the elements you like to have on your master, chose your desired master, paste in place or just place and rearrange these elements. This might be tricky, as your copied elements also take their breakpoint-settíngs with them.

So in your case I recommend, to either take care of the breakpoints in your template or copy and paste only element by element (section by section).

Let me add, that templates are much bet

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just copy all elements which should be the same on all pages and paste it onto your master.

You may have to take care, that you use the same dimensions, breakpoints and page settings as the template.

But, the template should have a master as well, why not use this?

Wich template do you use?

Best Regards,

Uwe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied