• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Smart objects and non destructive editing.

New Here ,
Dec 04, 2017 Dec 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hello,

I'm a total beginner and I'm at college learning photoshop. Our tutor tells us that the we have to open our image from lightroom as a smart object and we can only work from this. I've watched videos and mostly people seem to be working from a background and either making a duplicate layer from the background  then layers... so this would protect the original image and pixles... ergo non destructive... is my tutor correct in saying I can't do this and must use a background that is a smart object... ?? It seems to mean I'm constrained in what edits I can do.... confused!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied