• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't repair catalog in elements 13 organizer

New Here ,
Dec 07, 2017 Dec 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry, I am relatively new to photoshop, so I don't know much about it. I am trying to repair my catalog in adobe elements 13 organizer and it is telling me it is unable to repair it. Unfortunately, I don't have a backup of my catalog, so if I create a new catalog does this mean I will lose all my photos?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 07, 2017 Dec 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

m_duncan  wrote

Sorry, I am relatively new to photoshop, so I don't know much about it. I am trying to repair my catalog in adobe elements 13 organizer and it is telling me it is unable to repair it. Unfortunately, I don't have a backup of my catalog, so if I create a new catalog does this mean I will lose all my photos?

The photo files are NOT in the catalog, they are on your disk. The catalog only contains links, so your photos are safe.

Can you tell more about what is wrong when you try to open the catalog? Do you get a specific message?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 08, 2017 Dec 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied