• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects 2017 - Black Screen on Playback

Community Beginner ,
Feb 06, 2017 Feb 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello - I'm new to After Effects, but have been using it without problems for the past few weeks. Yesterday I went into Preferences and Emptied the Disk Cache and Cleaned the Database and Cache in order to improve performance. After doing that, playback of video or comp became veiled in black, with no audio. If I scrubbed with the playhead, I could see the video but that was the only way I could see anything. - I uninstalled and reinstalled AE 2017 but that didn't fix the problem. I uninstalled AE 2017 again and installed 2015. So far, 2015 is working normally. - Prior to installing 2015, I also upgraded to OSX Sierra so I could update my graphics card driver. That didn't fix the problem with AE 2017, but everything is up-to-date.

I'm using both .mp4 files and .mov files. The same files that were working and visible before adjusting the Preferences settings would only playback under a black screen after adjusting the settings.

I would like to be able to use the most current version of AE. Any suggestions as to how I can fix the playback issue with 2017? - I've looked on these forums and elsewhere and found a few other people describing a similar problem with a 'black screen.' The suggested solution often seems to be to empty the cache and clean the database. So, in my case, it seems the solution to some people's problems has been the cause of my problem. ???

If it helps, here is my system info:

Model Name: iMac

Model Identifier: iMac14,2

Processor Name: Intel Core i5

Processor Speed: 3.2 GHz

Number of Processors: 1

Total Number of Cores: 4

L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB

L3 Cache: 6 MB

Memory: 16 GB

NVIDIA GeForce GT 755M:

Chipset Model: NVIDIA GeForce GT 755M

Type: GPU

Bus: PCIe

PCIe Lane Width: x16

VRAM (Total): 1024 MB

Vendor: NVIDIA (0x10de)

Device ID: 0x0fea