Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Student price now at 50 bucks...

Community Beginner ,
Dec 21, 2017 Dec 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am in my final year of school.
My plan started at $19.99. I knew that was a one year promotional price. No biggie.

Then next year....$31.04...thought, well, that's a fairly big jump, but doable.

I'm in my final semester of school and just get an email that it's time for my annual year long renewal...

It went up to FIFTY bucks. For a student license...over DOUBLE the first year.

It is literally now the exact same price as the standard sub.

With this going on I am going to spend my last $30 month resaving things so I can open them in the older standalone versions.

I love the reason for price increase...currency fluctuations? I didn't realize the US dollar was having so many problems.

This is absolutely ridiculous.

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 21, 2017 Dec 21, 2017

The latter, thanks. But don't think many folks on the Forums have ever seen anything like what you describe... In USD, the regular (max) student price is $29.99/mo.

What you report is highly unusual, so we would be grateful when after you figure out what happened and Adobe corrects it, if you could drop back here and let us know what transpired and how it turned out. Thanks!

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My first guess would be that you have not yet pursued reinstating your student status for the coming subscription, so it jumps up to the normal price.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines