Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

GPU rendering error

Contributor ,
Jan 01, 2018 Jan 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello.

I imported a footage 1280*720 directly to AME and exported it to h.264 3840*2160. My GTX 1060 was loaded 30%. Video engine load 0%. It took 2 minutes.

Then I placed the same footage in After Effects project, changed scale to 300% and rendered it 3840*2160 through Media Encoder. GPU load was 0%, Video engine load 0%. It took 4 minutes.

What is the problem? Adobe software 2018, Windows 10 64, latest drivers, have no IQSV in my CPU. Cuda was enabled everywhere.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
People's Champ ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm no expert on encoding video but my common sense tells me that:....

The first time AME encoded a 1280x720 file.

The second time it encoded a 3840x2160.

Makes perfect sense that it would take longer to encode a larger file.

~Gutterfish

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In both cases the output was a 3840x2160. If you choose 4k output in AME it automatically upscales the file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
People's Champ ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

сергейз48634810  wrote

In both cases the output was a 3840x2160. If you choose 4k output in AME it automatically upscales the file.

Yah, I know.

~Gutterfish

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied