• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

State Button Issue - Bottom Layer Mysteriously Concealing Upper Layers

Community Beginner ,
Jan 02, 2018 Jan 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all! Your help would be much appreciated. I am a newbie and just discovered the magic of state buttons. I am frustrated though because it does not seem to be working the way it should. In the attached video you can see that the portfolio image is visible when in Normal State and transparent when in Rollover. The social icons "underneath" it are transparent in Normal and visible in Rollover.

Yet, when I preview the site it doesn't work correctly. I am able to click the social icons if they have links, but they are invisible. If I remove the Portfolio image ("PF Button" is it's name in the screenshot) from the State Button the social icons correctly appear and disappear so it seems to be the "PF Button" layer that is causing the issue.

LayersStates.JPG

NOTE: screen recorder is buggy, it recorded Muse's main window but not the Layer and State panels which I was clicking on.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jan 03, 2018 Jan 03, 2018

Just as I was about to do this I realized the issue fixed itself. It works perfectly fine in Chrome now.

I went back to an old project file and re-did some of the work I did last night and it seems that making the items in the state button (and the other adjacent objects Resume, etc) Responsive to Height and Width seemed to fix the issue. How very strange!

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jan 02, 2018 Jan 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied