• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I add typing?

New Here ,
Jan 08, 2018 Jan 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to this app and am trying to add writing to a logo design but don’t want to have to hand draw it. Does anybody out there have any suggestions? The font apps for the iPhone don’t appear to be high enough resolution and I’m out of ideas. Thank you

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jan 08, 2018 Jan 08, 2018

I'm sorry, there currently is no text function in Draw (or Sketch) so any text either needs to be drawn, or brought in to an Image Layer.

In order to import it into Draw, the file must be in your Creative Cloud Files folder. You can either place the image in that folder by dragging it to the Creative Cloud Files folder on your desktop or by logging in with your Adobe ID to http://assets.adobe.com/files https://assets.adobe.com/assets/mobile?filter=draw and dragging it into the Files f

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 08, 2018 Jan 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm sorry, there currently is no text function in Draw (or Sketch) so any text either needs to be drawn, or brought in to an Image Layer.

In order to import it into Draw, the file must be in your Creative Cloud Files folder. You can either place the image in that folder by dragging it to the Creative Cloud Files folder on your desktop or by logging in with your Adobe ID to http://assets.adobe.com/files https://assets.adobe.com/assets/mobile?filter=draw and dragging it into the Files folder. Once it's in that folder you an bring it into a drawing.

I hope that helps.

Sue.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines