Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is it possible to...?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 04, 2018 Jan 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone,

I have a few questions about what can be achieved within Ch or not, as I couldn't find any direct search result to answer my queries. I'm not new to animation itself, I've been doing it for almost 16 years now, but in other softwares mainly. So my questions are as follows:

1. When making a puppet, is it possible to set up a full 360 rotation of said puppet? I understand how to set up the head structure and use the Head Turner Behavior to get the main frontal 180 degree head turn. I would like to be able to do that same head turn using the camera even when the puppet is facing (body & head) in a side profile,3/4 (front and back) profile, and Back profile,

2. Is it possible to create Tags in order to make more complex rigs that may not be of human anatomical proportions? Example: 4 legged animals, fantasy creatures, articulated hands, etc.

3. Can Ch also motion capture a puppet's body rig using the camera? As an alternative to only using drag handler's/triggers, etc.

4. Is there any way to optimize performance within Ch? For me it seems to lag quit a bit (RAM/CPU spike), at 24 fps, regardless of settings I apply, I get variable fps rates (4-24fps). yet I can run several of the other (Adobe/Autodesk) programs no problem. I use video editing/3D softwares/Game Engines no problem.

These are my specs:

Win 10 x64

Gigabite Tech. mobo model: GA-78LMT-USB3

AMD FX-4100 Quad-Core Processor 3.60 GHz

32 GB DDR3

Nvidia GeForce GT 640

MIDI KB

Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 (AT&T) tablet via USB3 for Wacom simulation w/ pressure sensitivity via "VirtualTablet" Server software

USB webcam (this is possibly the issue as it is an old webcam prior to HD). Will be substituting it for a GoPro soon.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines