• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Colour overlay not working!

Community Beginner ,
Dec 22, 2017 Dec 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So i'm a clothing designer that uses photoshop to construct prints for garment's, since starting in a new company and using there Photoshop CC i have come across this problem quite a few time's and its very very frustrating, when ever i double click my layer to change it to black (because that how i set up my screen's) it won't actually change! I was wondering if this was some sort of bug that other people are experiencing and if there is a way to fix it, i have tried looking through the preferences and comparing it to my computer i use at home but there is no difference to my home set up! Any info on this would be amazing.

(This has now changed to only one layer seems to have to problem, this white layer that is shown is the only layer that wont colour overlay!)

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 12.36.32.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jan 15, 2018 Jan 15, 2018

Hi guy's,

I solved it! (large slap on face) i was only using it on an 8bit channel! as soon as i changed it to 32bit channel it worked fine!

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 09.49.10.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think I must be misunderstanding your question, but to apply a color overlay you must select that type of layer style and use the color blend mode. In your illustration you are selecting 'blending options'

3.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 04, 2018 Jan 04, 2018