Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Runtime error 104

Jan 08, 2009 Jan 08, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My former manager created a helpfile using Adobe Robohelp for HTML 7. The helpfile is now off being tested on XP and Vista, and on a handful of pages (out of hundreds), runtime error message 104 is displayed.

Line: 104
Error: Expected ')'

Yes/No.

If you click No then the help page is displayed successfully, however I'd like to get rid of this bug. Looking in Robohelp, I get the same error, so am assuming it is a bug generated by Robohelp... I'm a bit new to all this, so apologies if I'm appearing stupid - any ideas how I go about resolving it?

Many thanks, Mike

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That sounds like some javascript has been added to those files with an error in the javascript, or it could be some RH javascript has been edited in error.

There is likely something common in these pages so compare them in detail.

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all

Another thought occurs here. By chance are you or your boss doubleclicking links? We find that sometimes folks feel the urge to rapidly double click and that action will often will cause a JavaScript error.

If this is the case, the world of HTML operates on single clicks.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines