• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Multiple objects together are not responsive?

New Here ,
Jan 24, 2018 Jan 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to this and after searching several hours on the net I'll hope someone can help me.

I'm creating a responsive webpage in Muse where responsive objects scales in height as in width (incl. the white spaces in between) when you change the window.
However, when I place an object above an other object/widget (using one or more layers), the object only scales in width and behaves like an fixed footer? (as in "Browser width").

But when I place the same object underneath it? The object is fully responsive again? Is there something that I am doing wrong?

Can you help/advise me on this? Many thanks!

Regards,

Daniël

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 24, 2018 Jan 24, 2018

Not sure, if I nailed your issue, but I think so.

The problem is the following:

There are many situation, where is is extremely difficult for Muse’s internal logic, to determine, which element should push down/up which other elements.

This is especially true,

• if elements are overlapping,
  • if there are many elements of different size, position and scaling behaviour vertically „above" other elements.

In those case, Muse has a hard job to meet your expectations: Which element should be the "key element",

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Maybe this is a layout error.

Could you please share a small .muse file with us, containing only one page and only 3, 4 elements, which show your issue?