• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My current workflow and which photos to sync to Lightroom Mobile?

New Here ,
Jan 27, 2018 Jan 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am trying to improve my workflow and wrap my head around the best process for me to utilize Lightroom Mobile.   I am a hobbyist and never really share my photos. The good news is that Lightroom mobile has allowed me to finally get some of my pictures up on Instagram which has been fun. 

My plan is the Lightroom CC Classic with 20 gigs cloud storage.   At first I was pretty bummed about not being able to access all my photos due to the 20 gig limit.  Then I thought well who cares you should only have new and your best photos available on the mobile making things a lot less cluttered.

Here is my workflow in Lightroom CC Classic:

Date of Photo shoot (main folder)

1.  Capture Folder

Here is where I download every picture I take on a shoot in raw.  I know some people choose to delete bad photos here but I don't want to take the time to do this and also always like the idea of having everything I've ever shot.

2.  Selects Folder

Next I flag all my good photos that I deem keepers in Capture.  I duplicate them in the capture folder and then move the dupes to the Selects folder.  I then do edits of the .raw images in Lightroom Classic (contrast, noise, dehaze, etc.)  

3.  Master Folder

Next, I export all my editted photos from selects as .tiffs at 300 resolution to a Master folder.   Here I make final revisions by using photoshop.   It is my understanding that all my lightroom and photoshop edit history is saved using this process.

4.  Export Folder

Here is where I save photos from my Master folder as .jpgs to upload to my website.   Finally, I add these photos to a collection which is then sync'd to Lightroom Mobile for Instagram posting.