Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I cant use my GPU in Premiere Pro 2018, Adobe Media Encoder, After Effects

Explorer ,
Jan 17, 2018 Jan 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello I have a big problem.

My GPU dont works. I cant use it for rendering (OpenCL)

I have a Asus ROG Strix RX 470. And i5-6600k

It must work my GPU is good 😕 I have all 2018 versions. I mean PePro2018, AE 2018, MEncoder 2018...

I've just buyed 32GB of RAM for AE... I'm a student I dont have much money and I dont want to spend again a bunch of money for a CUDA graphics card...

I dont understand why it shouldnt work with my RX 470.

There's no reason why it shouldnt work...

[And I still dont understand why AE is using only CPU for the most rendering... we have 2018 guys.. but thats now another topic..]

does anyone have any ideas?

I already tried this tutorial:

HowTo Enable OpenCL for AMD Cards in Premiere Pro CC 2017 - YouTube

I think it worked only in 2017. Adobe removed this trick in 2018, and thats also very sad and unfair

TOPICS
Hardware or GPU

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Contributor , Feb 03, 2018 Feb 03, 2018

For systems with multipls GPUs, the solution is to Disable OPENCL support for the INTEL GPU in the registry

Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Khronos\OpenCL\Vendors

It will show  AMD and Intel.  Set the intel dll to 1 to disable

I was looking for a solution for two years and found it this week!

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jan 17, 2018 Jan 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied