• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Customer Service complaint - Photoshop crashing

Community Beginner ,
Jan 31, 2018 Jan 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using photoshop since 1993.  Tonight I did a text chat with one of your employees because photoshop has been crashing constantly the past few days and it has seriously impacted my ability to work (I am a comic book artist).

I saved screens shots of the chat. After saying I wasn’t going to give the person control of my computer, they didn’t respond for a while and then shut the chat down without giving me any help.

I am really angry about this. Is this how Adobe treats it’s loyal customers? And I still have no idea why PS is crashing so much.

Stuart Chaifetz

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jan 31, 2018 Jan 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you ask a question you need to provide some basic information

-Forum quick start https://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-5601

Mac or Windows, and EXACTLY which version of the operating system?

Recent Mac AND Windows operating systems have been known to cause "odd" problems

Are you using a computer Administrator account with full read/write permission?

Exactly which version of the program do you have that is causing problems, and what error message do you see?

Also, this is a public forum, not Adobe support... if you have CS6 or earlier, Adobe no longer provides support

Post the details and someone might be able to help

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Feb 01, 2018 Feb 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied