• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Walk Forward?

Engaged ,
Feb 04, 2018 Feb 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you currently make your puppet walk forward towards the camera? I haven't been able yet to figure this out and wonder if we've only got left and right so far.

Martin

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Martin!

I just started playing with the walk behavior to animate a puppy.  My basic suggestion is just to play with it and experiment.  But here are some details.

The walk behavior moves various tagged parts of a character in pre-determined movements based on which tag you choose.  You may be able to get the desired effect by tagging the parts differently than their obvious intent.   In my puppy project, I needed the front knees to bend backward and the back knees to bend forward, so I added the walk behavior to each limb, and tagged the knees as ankles for the front limbs.

Moving the bellybutton & hip tags can also alter the movement of the body.  I suggest starting with that movement, and then add separate tags to the legs using separate walk behaviors, and trying different tags for the legs.  Perhaps the arm swing setting.  Lots of setting tweaking!

Also, the new CH CC18 lets you drag some controls onto the trigger panel.  So that would let you activate SCALE to make your puppet get larger during recording, and you could combine that with the moverents from the walk behavior.

Hope this helps!

John Dee

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied