Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Send photos to printing

New Here ,
Feb 04, 2018 Feb 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey.

I am new to photoediting and I am now totally confused about wich lightroom version to use. I understand that for editing photos to use in sosial media lightroom CC is the best. But I also want to be able to send my photos somewhere to get them printed, both small and large. Can I export photos I have edited in Lightroom CC and send them to printing? In large scale aswell? Or do I have to use Lightroom Classic CC to be able to get the pictures printed to hang on the wall?

I really dont know much about editing at this point, but like taking pictures and want to start to use them more.

Thank you for any tips/advise you can give.

Anne Marthe

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 05, 2018 Feb 05, 2018

AnMaKa  wrote

I understand that for editing photos to use in sosial media lightroom CC is the best.

That is very debatable. Lightroom CC only has a built-in service to share to facebook on the desktop. It can't send to instagram, twitter, flickr, etc. Classic can do all those things through publish services. Lightroom CC on iOS and Android can do a bit more but is very inflexible. So if you want social media and want some control, Lightroom Classic is actually a lot better. Lightroom CC is good

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 05, 2018 Feb 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In my mind, you could use both (others may disagree) although if you were going to require Print Sharpening, then you would need to use Classic (CC doesn’t have this yet).