• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

3d camera tracker and time remapping used together

New Here ,
Feb 05, 2018 Feb 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am somewhat new to adobe after effects and have been having a problem using both 3d camera tracker and time remapping in the same clip. I remapped my clip the way I wanted and then turned remapping off to use the 3d camera tracker but my clip always goes back to the regular speed. Do I need to use this "pre-compose"? Can someone give me a step-by-step? I am using it for cinematic shots from a slow moving free camera in a video game.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 06, 2018 Feb 06, 2018

The easiest option is to camera track do your compositing and then nest the comp you have edited in a new comp and time remap that comp. That would be the same thing as selecting all of the layers in your comp and pre-composing them, then time remapping the pre-comp.

The only other option, which probably would not give as much accuracy would be to time remap the footage layer, pre-compose and then camera track.

I hope you understand why you cannot camera track footage and then time remap the foo

Votes

Translate

Translate
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would Time-remap first and then precomp for the Camera Track.

Motion Graphics Brand Guidelines & Motion Graphics Responsive Design Toolkits

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied