Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to change from beginner to expert

Community Beginner ,
Feb 09, 2018 Feb 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

So I'm an Interior Design student and I need to use InDesign for class. However, when I downloaded the trial I chose "beginner" because I thought it just wanted to know. Turns out that option alters the tools on InDesign, and I need the full array, since that is what we are learning with in class. Can anyone help me figure out how to change to 'expert' mode?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 10, 2018 Feb 10, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

all the tools are there.  some are combined and require the icon to the pressed and held to reveal others.  if that's not enough help, what tool are you looking for?

you can also change your workspace to reveal different panels or customize your panels and their layout.

[moved from Creative Cloud Download & Install to InDesign]

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My issue is that the layout is different and the tools are in different places. It's complicated to navigate differently at home than in class. I selected beginner on accident, and I need to change it to the expert version and don't know how. Selecting 'beginner' looks much different than 'expert' and it's an unnecessary complication that I'd like to avoid.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

again,