• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Transform Data changing as I switch between puppets

New Here ,
Feb 11, 2018 Feb 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all- I'm new to CA so this may be super basic.

I'm trying to get two puppets into a scene. When I drag PUPPET #1 into the scene it appears at 0,0/center screen. So I TRANSFORM X,Y to give the puppet a new position in the scene. So far, so good.

Then I add PUPPET #2 to the scene (and adjust its x,y as well).

But here's my challenge: as I toggle between the two puppets on the timeline, the selected puppet will be at its correct and just adjusted x,y transformed position but the other puppet (which - again- has had its transform x,y data adjusted) does not adhere to its newly adjusted x,y location.

Ex: I toggle on the timeline and PUPPET #1 does appear in the correct, adjusted x,y position but PUPPET #2 now seems to be ignoring its new x,y positions. The only way to get PUPPET #2 in the proper x,y position is to select it on the timeline. But this causes PUPPET #1 to now be positioned incorrectly.

My goal is to get the transform data for each puppet to stay locked regardless of which puppet I have selected on the timeline.

Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong? And if so, can you share/help me out? Thank you!

David

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Feb 12, 2018 Feb 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

I am not sure I exactly understand the details, but here is some info in case it helps.

• It is important to understand whether you are editing the puppet data or the puppet-on-the-timeline data.