• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Will this version of Lightroom work for me?

Contributor ,
Feb 15, 2018 Feb 15, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not a photographer. I mostly enjoy using the extreme power and versatility that Photoshop has to offer. I like power-user programs such as Dreamweaver/Muse or Photoshop/Illustrator for the most part, over things like XD and Autodesk Sketchbook, for instance. Which version of Lightroom would suit my needs for casual photo editing? Or would I be better off with Photoshop?

And yes, I've read the FAQ, but as it was highly biased towards the new Lightroom (or it seemed to be anyway for me), I was hoping to get user feedback. I've never used Lightroom before.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Feb 16, 2018 Feb 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is a choice:

• (1) LRCC + Photoshop $9.99 (or with 1TB cloud storage but without Photoshop)
  • (2) LR Classic + Photoshop $9.99

The first has most of the tools of (2) in a more intuitive interface and all originals imported into LRCC are automatically backed up to the cloud. Additional storage available at $10 per 1TB

The second has more features for bulk editing and batch exports, not yet available in (1) but requires your own backup strategy. Has separate modules for print, slideshow, web etc.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

99jon  wrote

There is a choice:

• (1) LRCC + Photoshop $9.99 (or with 1TB cloud storage but without Photoshop)