• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The Hand Tool's shortcut is now "H" instead of Spacebar!!!

Community Beginner ,
Feb 22, 2018 Feb 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Photoshop for almost 15 years, mostly for illustrating. I recently got a brand new Mac and the newest version of photoshop only to discover that they changed the hand tool shortcut to the "H" key. I don't know about you but this is really inconvenient as a digital artist. I rely on the spacebar to move the image around a lot and zoom in and out while holding "spacebar & command" or "spacebar & option". Now it seems they altered this and it has really hindered my proficiency and speed. Do any other digital illustrators know what I'm trying to describe. If there's anyway I can change this back from the "hand tool" to the "spacebar" it would be much appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Feb 23, 2018 Feb 23, 2018

I figured it out, I recently put Webroot on my Mac and when I turned it off my spacebar started working properly. Thank you though for responding, much appreciated.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Feb 23, 2018 Feb 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried using the spacebar shortcut, works fine for me.

H was always to select the hand tool as far as I'm aware.

Adobe Photoshop CC Keyboard Shortcuts

Adobe Photoshop CS6 Keyboard Shortcuts

Adobe Photoshop CS4 Keyboard Shortcuts

Check to make sure your keyboard shortcuts are set to default

Untitled.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines