• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PDF from INDD crashing printer's computer

Community Beginner ,
Feb 27, 2018 Feb 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Need to get a 72 page catalog printed asap and something is wrong with the Press Ready PDF I sent to the printer. PDF created from INDD is crashing the printer's system. They aren't getting a specific error and unable to identify the problem in their pre-flight. I am not having an issue with the file/programs on my end. I am not an expert in pre-flight troubleshoot and I don't know where to start to get this figured out. Any advice would be appreciated!

File created using CS6. Packaging and export did not indicate any errors. Fonts all ok and embedded - printer designer says they would normally be able to tell if it was a font issue - and it's not clear that it is. Document is a 72 page catalog for our kids school non-profit auction businesses have submitted Ad file in various formats that have been placed. Leaning towards the possibility that one of these ai., jpg or pdf files could be corrupt but nothing looks obvious...

File exported fine to PDF (as far as I can tell) and the printer was able to open PDF but when they put PDF back into INDD to flatten and bookletize crashes.

Where do I begin to start to troubleshoot if I can't duplicate the problem on my end? Printer had their IT out to reboot system.

Please help!

Thank you!

TOPICS
General troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

OK, I've downloaded and looked at the file here at Adobe. (Beautiful job, by the way. Putting something like this together is an awful lot of work, especially when trying to get those ads properly placed – I know from experience doing some volunteer work! ).