• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Custom shape tool selection panel lags and is almost unusable.

Community Beginner ,
Feb 28, 2018 Feb 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a concept artist, and thus, while sketching, I like to use custom shapes to speed up my process. Recently, though, I've been encountering issues with the custom shape tool running very slowly as I try to select the shape I want to use. Once I have the shape selected and use it on the canvas, though, it runs smoothly. Has anyone else encountered this issue and/or know of a way to fix it? It's quite frustrating and slows down my process quite a bit.

Thanks in advance,

Ryan

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Feb 28, 2018 Feb 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I find I have that problem after I do some Photoshop vector Path editing.  The only way I found to correct the problem is to reset my Photoshop preferences. At least one of  Photoshop preferences files has been ccorrupted. I believe though more than one preference file may have been corrupted

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 01, 2018 Mar 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the reply. I gave it a shot, but it didn't fix my situation, unfortunately.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ryan