• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

blue/green bar when previewing composition

New Here ,
Mar 02, 2018 Mar 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to Adobe After Effect. I dragged my stop motion sequence composition into a new composition, and when I press the space key to render for preview, the progress bar turns from green to blue, and it never finishes. So it plays the same fragment again and again. Do people have similar experience? Could someone tell me what's going on? Besides, it renders really really slowly.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 02, 2018 Mar 02, 2018

The length of a preview depends entirely on the system resources, composition size, preview resolution and free memory. AE is not like a NLE which can playback one or two streams (HD) in real time on a fairly modest system. This is covered in any decent getting started with AE tutorial. You can increase playback time by setting the Composition Resolution to Auto and setting the magnification factor to 50% or 25%. You can also increase playback times by setting Previews to skip one or two frames

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Mar 02, 2018 Mar 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The length of a preview depends entirely on the system resources, composition size, preview resolution and free memory. AE is not like a NLE which can playback one or two streams (HD) in real time on a fairly modest system. This is covered in any decent getting started with AE tutorial. You can increase playback time by setting the Composition Resolution to Auto and setting the magnification factor to 50% or 25%. You can also increase playback times by setting Previews to skip one or two frames in the Preview Panel.