• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Artstyle and brushes

Participant ,
Mar 07, 2018 Mar 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I have enclosed a picture with a certain artsyle.

I am a newbie with colouring in photoshop.

I can draw the outlines of the elements obvioulsy but I don't know how to colour them in the artstyle used.

1. Do I colour each element with a base colour then create that effect with a filter or a special brush?

2. How long does would it take to colour in the picture? I only mean the elements in the countryside - hills etc...

3. How long would it take to colour the train using your proposed style?

I have made the image extra large and I can see that there is some kind of texture in used in the sky, garss and hills. With the detailed elements the same texture but ued as shades only. does anybody know how I can generate the kind of texture?

train scene.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 07, 2018 Mar 07, 2018

This is going to be one of those lots of different ways of doing it, but I'll give you an idea of how I would approach it.

You'll absolutely need to get to grips with layers and layer workflow, as in remembering to name them (as you'll be using a lot of them) and grouping layers to keep it tidy.  But start by drawing your outline on a new layer, and then making a copy of it.  This is on an object by object basis.

On the lower outline layer, fill with colour and lock its transparent pixels.  This

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 07, 2018 Mar 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is going to be one of those lots of different ways of doing it, but I'll give you an idea of how I would approach it.