• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Windows 10 a necessity for subscription option?

New Here ,
Mar 07, 2018 Mar 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI all--

I'm brand new to photo-editing (underwater photos) and Lightroom has been suggested to me by many as the best way to go as far as editing programs go.  I'm hoping to go with the subscription version and tried to download the trial version but received the message that my system does not meet the requirements.  As far as I can tell I have enough memory available but I'm wondering if the issue is that I am using Windows 7 (64 bit).  I really have no desire to change to Windows 10 and am wondering if there is a way that I can still use the subscription version without changing over?  Any tips or advice would be very welcome!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 07, 2018 Mar 07, 2018

Yes, there is a sub subscription plan that will work with Windows 7. It's the Creative Cloud photography plan, and you would have Lightroom Classic CC as well as Photoshop. Lightroom Classic CC is folder based, meaning your master files will be stored in folders on your computer. However, you will have the option to create collections that you can share in the cloud. Lightroom Classic CC is more like the Lightroom that has been around for a number of years. If you have used a previous version of

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The system requirements published by Adobe indicate that Windows 10 is required for Lightroom CC.

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom CC system requirements