• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting

New Here ,
Mar 10, 2018 Mar 10, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to LR, and am having difficulty exporting. If I hit File to export, I only have a limited amount of choices (add photos, search photos, save to, send to FB, edit in PS and migrate catalog. There is no "export" option. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 10, 2018 Mar 10, 2018

Export is an option in Lightroom Classic CC. The equivalent in Lightroom CC is the "Save to" option. It doesn't have as many choices, but that is all there is. I don't know if that will be expanded in the future. If you are watching tutorials that are talking about the export option then you are watching tutorials about the wrong version.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Export is an option in Lightroom Classic CC. The equivalent in Lightroom CC is the "Save to" option. It doesn't have as many choices, but that is all there is. I don't know if that will be expanded in the future. If you are watching tutorials that are talking about the export option then you are watching tutorials about the wrong version.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So is there any way to export in TIF, for example, or is JPEG my only option?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied