• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Color changing more than usual from Illustrator to Photoshop

New Here ,
Mar 12, 2018 Mar 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So a quick backstory to explain my current knowledge so you all know how to assist me better   I own a printing company (large format) and have a lot of experience with illustrator and photoshop.  I print to a large CMYK printer.  I am not setup with custom profiles or any special color calibration as I have a lot of experience with working with what I receive from clients and I am very happy with how my printer performs based on what I see on my screen using the normal adobe sRGB or similar profiles.  Also I print both CMYK and RGB files depending on my needs.  My printer is CMYK but is capable of printing far outside photoshops CMYK gamma range so sometimes I leave a file in RGB to get a brighter color spectrum.

Having said that I am constantly having to open ai or EPS files in to photoshop because a client didn't outline a font or for various other reasons.  In the end I print TIFF files that are rasterized regardless of how or what type of file I received.