• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Publish a Project

New Here ,
Jan 27, 2009 Jan 27, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am fairly new to using Captivate and have a question regarding the Skin. When I publish my project I get mulitple files in a folder including the actual demo/training, full motion files and the skin file. I am setting up an e-learning site and when I import the actual demo file, it will play without issue, but the problem is the controls to pause, rewind, go back, etc are not displayed.

My question is, do I need to merge the skin file with the demo, upload both, or something completely different? Any help on this subject would be appreciated.

Thanks - Joel
TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to our community, Joel

Sounds as though you are linking to or opening the wrong file. Note that you should have a file ending in .HTM among your mix of files. That's the file you need to open or point your users to. Just make sure all files are in the same folder.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using a Sharepoint site as the spot for the users to access the demos/training. What all do I need to upload to this site so that the files work properly when they click on them?

I loaded the .htm file you suggested then clicked on it and nothing happens. The screen just goes blank.

I am creating everything on my computer then loading on the site. Must I load everything from the folder created when I publish to the site?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines