• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sharpen Text Image

New Here ,
Mar 16, 2018 Mar 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to photoshop.  I have an image I am trying to sharpen.  The image is just our logo.  It is very pixelated and the letters are flat on some sides.  I can not figure out how to clear it up.  Sharpening it does not smooth the edges.  I tried to rastersize it in Illustrator but that just made it worse.  Also, when we print it, you can see pixels dotted around the letters.....Help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is it possible you could upload to logo the forum

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It may be better just to remake it in Illustrator or Photoshop. As Ged asked, could you post the logo into this thread.

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Notice how the "O" in One is flat on bottom and right.  This image also prints with fuzz around it but doesn't show any fuzz in the actual image.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just for clarity, is the flattened O unwanted?

I would turn this into a path and make a vector shape which will scale without becoming in sharp. If you select the black and make a path from the selection a quick tidy up of the path should allow you to make the shape.

I am not at my PC right now, answering this from phone, but I'll put up some steps when I get back if no one else has done it in the meantime.