• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Color in Menus

Participant ,
Mar 21, 2018 Mar 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am looking to produce a site with very minimal color, and so I have a menu on a master page, with no color fill and dark text. However, when I navigate to any of the pages listed in that menu the button for that page within the menu is dark, just like the text. I'm not able to edit the color of that button from the page to keep . What am I missing?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 22, 2018 Mar 22, 2018

That is exactly, what I said in my first answer!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1.jpeg2.jpeg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Open the “States“ panel, select the different states and modifiy the colous state-wise.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have done that on the Master page, but cannot select the menu on the other pages?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can‘t select a master page element on layout pages. You can edit such an ekement only on the master page.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As I thought. So how does one prevent the dark button as shown above?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Mar 22, 2018 Mar 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied