• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop CC shortcuts; shift duplicate and shift drag screwed

New Here ,
Mar 22, 2018 Mar 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Photoshop for many years. I have just switched to CC.

When on the marquee tool;

I often use the Apple+Alt+Shift drag to duplicate a group of assets.

I also use Apple+Shift to move groups/single elements.

Theses are 2 of my most used shortcuts and both are randomly not working in CC. Instead of copying the elements they are selecting layers inside the group and often the base layer which is a right mess when dragging. I now have to use arrow keys when duplicating or moving elements. Is this some kind of bad joke!?

This issue also exists for when using the move tool on its own. it makes working extremely slow.

I have tried ditching prefs and reopening but still no good.

I have seen quite a few previous posts about shortcut errors for older versions of CC but I'm using 19.1.2 on MacOS HighSierra 10.13.3 MacBook Pro late 2013, and this is infuriating.

Is this being looked at ?

m.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you please post screenshots with the pertinent Panels (Layers, Channels, Options Bar, …) visible?

What are the Move Tool settings (see Options Bar)?

Is this being looked at ?

This is a user Forum, so you are not really addressing Adobe here, even though some Adobe employees thankfully have been dropping by.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied