• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using rotate and zoom together

New Here ,
Dec 27, 2017 Dec 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys. I’m fairly new to photoshop and have been searching all over for a solution to an issue that I can’t seem to solve.

I use photoshop cc 2018 with an intuos pro (most recent release). Any method used to rotate the view works fine: such as the rotate tool within photoshop, using a spring loaded shortcut (r), gesture rotation on the tablet, or touch wheel rotation.

The problem is when the canvas has been rotated to my liking, zooming in or out causes the rotation to be cancelled out and the view is reset to the original non-rotated orientation. This happens with the actual zoom tool, scrubby zoom, gestures, and touch wheel.

I think I’m missing something haha. Does anyone know how to resolve this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 27, 2017 Dec 27, 2017

Have you tried it without the tablet connected to see if it works that way? I have no problem rotating and zooming, so it's either your tablet causing the issue, or maybe you need to reset your PS preferences.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried it without the tablet connected to see if it works that way? I have no problem rotating and zooming, so it's either your tablet causing the issue, or maybe you need to reset your PS preferences.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is going to sound pretty dense....