Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Image size and image quality

Community Beginner ,
Mar 25, 2018 Mar 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I have been asked to produce a jpeg image from photoshop 800x600 - I am assuming this means in pixels???

- typically when someones ask for 800 x 600 images, are they asking for it in pixels? I'm still learning images sizes.

- Secondly, when I export in this size, the image quality and resolution is not good quality, very grainy when you look at the image and text on the image itself.

Screen Shot 2018-03-25 at 4.48.34 PM.png

, I have attached an image to show. I have been asked to produce this in Photoshop and save as a jpeg - I understand jpeg are not typically great for image quality. Would just like to confirm I am on the right track? As this need to have good qualityUntitled-1.jpg.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes 800 x 600 generally means pixels, and it should be big enough to look reasonable on screen.  This is 800 x 600 pixels, but the forum, has collapsed it, so click to expand and see proper size.

Your screen shots show a sort of frame around the image.  Is that included in the pixel size?\

What is the final use for this image?  The more information you give, the better your answer will be.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Trevor,

apologies as I'm a novice graphic deisgner;