• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop Brush and Zoom tool panning like the Hand tool does- Bug

Community Beginner ,
Dec 30, 2017 Dec 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recently got a Huion Kamvas 156HD Tablet and have been playing around with it for around a week.  Everything has been working fine until a few days ago.  When I try drawing in any direction the brush pulls the image with me like the Hand tool does.  However, the brush works perfectly normal when I brush it from side to side horizontally.  On top of that, when I try to zoom out it just moves the screen from side to side.  Now when I use my mouse everything works perfectly, or at least as perfect as a mouse can get.  So obviously the problem should be the tablet.

I have tried restarting my computer, resetting all of my preferences in photoshop, reinstalling the tablet driver and even reinstalling photoshop. But the problem is still there. This is my first time using a tablet that works like a second monitor (I've used an Intuos Medium Pro before, but it has no screen). I don't know what else to do, and I don't even know where exactly the problem is. Any help would be appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jan 05, 2018 Jan 05, 2018

Update:

I tried fixed the problem by downgrading to the previous version of Photoshop and the problem was fixed. When I went back to the updated version the problem fixed itself there also.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
New Here ,
Jan 01, 2018 Jan 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied