• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop Scripting for Clipping Path/Mask

New Here ,
Mar 30, 2018 Mar 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Photoshop scripting. I am trying to edit a batch of images by doing the following:

1. white background layer

2. add 1st image layer

3. add 2nd image layer

4. apply clipping path/mask to 2nd image layer

5. open the file through photoshop to continue editing or save file as a psd

Is it possible to create a script doing the following above? If so, what scripting codes should I use to do so?

Thank you!

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
New Here ,
Mar 30, 2018 Mar 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adding on to my question. If I am not able to apply the clipping path. I would like to do the following within the script:

1. white background layer

2. add 1st image layer (same image every run)

3. add 2nd image layer (different image every run)

4. open file to apply clipping path manually

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 01, 2018 Apr 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Forget that you using Photoshop.  Describe what you want to do.   Do not write in term of editing digital images.    Lets just say your have a pile prints and you want to make a set of montages.  Describe your mortgages.